CBSE Results 2024

ISD News

Indian School Darsait

ISD Scholars Feted at Academic Excellence Awards Ceremony

Indian School Darsait honoured its students who topped the CBSE X and XII Board Exam 2023-2024 at the Annual Academic Excellence Awards Ceremony on 02 June 2024. The prestigious ceremony celebrated the remarkable achievements of its students: the Oman Topper, School Toppers, National Toppers, Subject Toppers and A1 scorers in all subjects. The Chief Guest was Dr. Sivakumar Manickam, Chairman, Board of Directors, Indian Schools in Oman. Mr. Shebeer Shamsuddin, Member - Academic Subcommittee and Head - Purchase Subcommittee, School Management Committee, was the Guest of Honour. The event was attended by members of the School Management Committee, parents of students who were being honoured, and the staff of the school.
The programme began with an invocation dance by the students followed by the lighting of the traditional lamp by the dignitaries.
In his presidential address, Mr. Vijaya Saravanan Sankaran praised the academic ambassadors who have raised the bar for all students through their diligence and pursuit of knowledge. He congratulated Yadu Krishna Balakrishnan who is the Oman Topper in the AISSE Science Stream with a score of 99%, besides acknowledging all the students who had done exceptionally well in the examination. The keynote address was delivered by Dr. Sivakumar Manickam who appreciated the awardees for their commitment and dedication in the pursuit of knowledge. To illustrate what it takes to be successful in the face of challenges, he narrated an anecdote on perseverance and passion. In his felicitation address, Mr. Shebeer Shamsuddin, commended the award winners on their academic achievements. He went on to add that winning is never an accident, but the result of being consistent in whatever one chooses to do.
Students who had achieved outstanding results were awarded mementos and certificates by the Chief Guest: class XII, Yadu Krishna Balakrishnan (Science Stream), 99%; Anushree (Commerce Stream), first position with 93.8%; National Toppers in various subjects, Suprith Amathi and Yadu Krishna Balakrishnan; and the students with A1 in all subjects; class X School Topper, Devika Binush Panicker with 97%; National toppers in subjects, Bisma Baby, Angelina Kalapurakkal Prakash, Ruzain Ahmed and Fathima Nazeer, and the students with A1 in all subjects.
The Second and Third highest scorers of Class XII (Science and Commerce) and the subject toppers were honoured by Mr. Vijaya Saravanan Sankaran, while the Second and Third highest scorers of Class X and subject toppers were honoured by Mr. Shebeer Shamsuddin. The head of the institution, Mr. Amar Srivastava distributed the Principal’s Honour awards for Classes X and XII.
Teachers’ tireless efforts and contributions towards helping students score centum in the examination were also recognised: Mrs. Geeta Narendra Chauhan, Class XII English; Mrs. Sreekala Manoharan, Class XII Chemistry; Mrs. Roilet S. Noronha, Class XII Computer Science; Mr. Lal A. Pillai and Mrs. Kala Madhu, Class X Malayalam.
Dr. Manickam also felicitated the school basketball team which emerged the winner in the Barzman Basketball Championship, organised by the Oman School Sports Association on 12 May at the Sultan Qaboos Sports Complex.
The evening turned delightful as the Senior School Choir captivated the audience with a soul-stirring song.
In his welcome address, Austin Sam Anil, IT Secretary extended a warm welcome to all present, while Saarah
Shaikh, HSE Secretary, expressed her deepest gratitude to all for their unwavering support and selfless guidance in her vote of thanks.